Traveling Perspective Videos

Hey Rovers!

So you if you follow me on any social media platform, you know that I went to England and Amsterdam with my boyfriend this summer and I have posted plenty of pictures and videos to prove it.

Before we left, we thought it would be a fun idea to make perspective videos, me using my iPhone and Aaron using a GoPro. We would film everything from our road trip to Miami, airplane rides, taxi rides, walks through the village, everything in Amsterdam, London and all the fun activities in between.

Although we decided to commit to constant video taking, we also made sure not to let it interfere with our time traveling abroad. We both have traveled to so many places and know how important it is to stay off your phone when you’re in a new place or you’ll miss out on all the culture has to offer.

One of the reasons I love going to Europe so much is that my phone usually only works in wifi hotspots so unless I’m at the hotel or in coffeeshop with wifi, it’s truly a full indulgence into this new place and an escape from the real world.

This time, my mom got me a travel plan (which was super convenient) with AT&T, so my phone actually was accessible. With that being said, it was super important that I was conscious to keep my phone in my purse unless I was filming because – hello there’s so many fun things to do, why would I constantly be on my phone?

(Unless you’re calling an Uber #caught) :

Honestly I’m so glad we really committed to getting endless footage and making two amazing videos that we will always have to look back on.

I watch them literally all the time, so I think it’s time I share them with everyone else!

Click the link below for my perspective!

Olivia’s Perspective

 

Clink the link below for Aaron’s Perspective!

Aaron’s Perspective

Look out for some of my favorite places I’ve traveled and all of my recommendations!

~Roving Olivia

 

PS – I’d love to read comments about what you thought of them, which one you liked better, suggestions, etc.

Leave a comment